Skip to main content

Explore the Comprehensive Interactive Database of the Israeli-Palestinian Conflict

Map List

169 maps found
  • Annapolis Process - Palestinian Proposal - Historical Basin (2008)

    last update: 2016-01-31 04:38
    A Palestinian proposal for a permanent territorial settlement for the Historical Basin in Jerusalem put forth in 2008 during the Annapolis Process.
  • Israeli Settlements in the Gaza Strip by Organization

    last update: 2016-01-31 04:07
    Reference map showing former Israeli settlements in the Gaza Strip, categorized by the organization responsible for their establishment.
  • Allon Plan (1967)

    last update: 2016-01-31 04:05
    A plan proposed by Israeli Minister of Labor and former general Yigal Allon shortly after the Six Day War.
  • Camp David Summit - Israeli Proposal - Jerusalem (2000)

    last update: 2016-01-31 04:40
    An Israeli proposal for a permanent territorial settlement in Jerusalem, put forth in 2000 during the Camp David Summit. Under the proposal made by Israeli Prime Minister Ehud Barak and presented to US President Bill Clinton, outlying Palestinian neighborhoods would fall under Palestinian sovereignty, in addition to the Christian and Muslim Quarters of the Old City. Israel would retain sovereignty of inner-city Palestinian neighborhoods, as well as the Jewish and Armenian Quarters of the Old City, while the Temple Mount/Al-Haram al-Sharif would fall under Israeli control and Palestinian “custodianship”.
  • Peel Commission Report (1937)

    last update: 2016-01-31 03:34
    The final report issued by the Palestine Royal Commission, better known as the Peel Commission, on 7 July 1937. The Peel Commission was a British Commission of Inquiry appointed to survey the situation in Mandatory Palestine, following the onset of the Arab Revolt, and make recommendations as to future British policy. Identifying Arab grievances over the continued establishment of the Jewish national home as the chief cause for the Revolt, and viewing the national aspirations of both sides as “incompatible”, the Commission recommended the partition of Palestine into three parts: a Jewish state, a territory under British administration and an area to be annexed to Transjordan. It further recommended that the Jerusalem-Bethlehem area, as well as a corridor linking it to Jaffa, be placed under a new Mandate. The 1938 Woodhead Commission was then established to further the prospects of partition.
  • Egyptian-Ottoman Boundary Agreement (1906)

    last update: 2016-01-31 03:31
    An agreement signed between the Ottoman Empire and British-controlled Egypt in Rafah on 1 October 1906, establishing the border between the Egyptian Sinai and the Ottoman provinces of Hejaz and Jerusalem. As Egypt was still nominally under the authority of the Ottoman Empire, the line was described as an internal administrative boundary. Following World War I, it became the international border between Egypt and Mandatory Palestine.
  • Zionist Movement’s Territorial Claims at the Paris Peace Conference (1919)

    last update: 2016-01-31 03:31
    A map showing the territorial boundaries of the Land of Israel (Palestine) as claimed by the Zionist movement during the Paris Peace Conference in February 1919.
  • Sinai War (1956)

    last update: 2016-01-31 03:33
    Also known as the Suez Crisis, and in Israel as Operation Kadesh. Following the nationalization of the Suez Canal by Egyptian President Nasser, Israel invaded the Sinai Peninsula with British and French support, under a secret agreement with Britain and France that was supposed to allow the two powers to regain control of the Canal. Israel managed to occupy the entire Peninsula (including the Gaza Strip) from Egypt, but American and Soviet pressure, and internal criticism in Britain, brought about a ceasefire followed by a full Israeli withdrawal.
  • Franco-British Agreement on Mandatory Borders (1920)

    last update: 2016-01-31 03:30
    An agreement between Britain and France establishing the border between their Mandatory territories of Palestine, Lebanon, Syria, and Iraq. The agreement followed the division of mandates established at the San Remo Conference, but preceded the establishment of the actual mandates in 1922. The border between British-controlled Palestine and French-controlled Lebanon and Syria was amended by a further agreement in 1923.
  • Sykes-Picot (Asia Minor) Agreement (1916)

    last update: 2016-01-31 03:28
    A secret agreement concluded on 16 May 1916 between Britain and France, dividing the Middle East into spheres of influence ahead of a possible victory against the Ottoman Empire in World War I.